Winging It.

I love a good chair. I love a good pattern. I love a good before/after challenge.

So when a client approached me with the task of outfitting her new living room – building off of just one sofa – It was clear that I had my work cut out for me.

To me, the immediately obvious set-up yearned for a fabulous pair of patterned wing-back chairs. Luckily for me, Tayler was all-too willing to hop on board with the funky train so very little convincing was necessary – although a bit of fabulous inspiration board-sharing was still compulsory.

Belle Maison 23

Studio Creative Juice

Your Design Partner

Modern Grace Designs

Cotswold Marketplace

Furbish Studio

+++

With my mission clear, I set sail on the Craigslist seas in search of the perfect fixer-uppers and came upon these steal-of-a-deals and started to brainstorm upholstry….

Tayler was particularly fond of their somewhat squatty stature…

…(although the novelty of their petiteness waned slightly upon the sit-test performed by her not-so-petite but oh-so-tolerant husband. All 6″7 of him).

I’ve been big on contrast backing so we decided to really go for it here with a green and white chevron and bold grey ikat. This took some major faith and visualization.

“Yuk!” Exclaimed a judgy Mamma Sally.  “I don’t get it.” stated a perplexed Special Man Friend.

Don’t worry. Both statements were immediately retracted when I pulled these puppies out of my car three weeks later.

BAM!

And all the elements fall into place….

So, to review:

, , , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Tay on July 2, 2012 - 4:38 pm

    Who’s the big sexy beast? Can I get his numbaaaa? P.S Cute chairs 🙂

  2. #2 by hotmail technical support on April 18, 2013 - 9:27 pm

    I think that is one of the so much important info for me.

    And i’m satisfied studying your article. But wanna remark on some common issues, The website taste is wonderful, the articles is really nice : D. Good activity, cheers

  3. #3 by photography website on April 21, 2013 - 2:27 am

    I have read so many posts about the blogger lovers but this article is
    in fact a pleasant post, keep it up.

  1. Claim/Reclaim « suitepotato

Thanks for your commentary! You're the real hero here.

