Earn Your Stripes.

I’ve had this table for months and I saw its potential from the very beginning but only recently conjured up the follow-through with my mission.

Sitting not-so-pretty atop an old bath mat once upon a time while I debated my options.

So I sanded down the little guy and gave him a smooth little primer coat, tightened the loose legs and then painted that sucker black!

But I didn’t stop there. No, I didn’t stop there. He called out to me.

“Give me stripes!” he whaled. “STRIPES!”

So I did. I gave him stripes.

Bold white Beetle Juice stripes.

And the table was happy.

                                      before                                   /                                after.

xx SP

, , , , ,

  1. Leave a comment

Thanks for your commentary! You're the real hero here.

