Happy Fall Y’All.

The season has officially shifted and I squealed with glee upon watching snowflakes float to the ground for the first time this season. Moments later I would curse those very same snowflakes for hindering my otherwise flawless driving abilities and dampening my otherwise perfect pile of hair.  On my head. Not just my pile of hair. I always keep that indoors anyway.

So I would like to share with you my favorite images from the previous week of haunted havens and creepy costumes, as it was my first time immersing myself into wondrous world of the spooky holiday in six long years! The English aren’t big on costumes and candy for it contradicts their two most prized traits; repression and doughty cuisine. Is cuisine a trait? No? Shut up. You are.

Speaking of repression, here we’ve got a delightful little sample of Mamma Sally’s elusive artistic ability. In a combined effort (and as a gift to a friend) Sally painted an autumn pumpkin scene onto softened canvas and I Suite Potatoed it into a pillow!

Happy Fall Y’all. Love that line. Genius.

And speaking of pumpkins – and geniuses – please marvel over the profoundly clever and artistic representation of a tree that I carved just before All Hallow’s Eve.  I hate tooting my own horn here but, come on, it’s clearly the superior pumpkin.

+++

Moving right along.. let’s have a look at some stellar costumes, shall we?

Winning my immediate and undying affection, I’d like to introduce you to Kat and Garth.

And yes, they stayed in character all night.

Not familiar with these sexy sweater vested characters? Let’s go ahead and take care of that right now.

View ’em here.

Moving right along to the other notables of the evening…

FRIEDA! excellent.

Fear and Loathing In Las Vegas. Excellent.

And last and so much more freaking importantly, I present to you the death clerk from Beetlejuice!

Check out the alarmingly striking resemblance (and also please appreciate Beetlejuice himself in the background of the above photo).

I wanted to follow her around all night, for anyone who can whip out the big guns like that must be significantly more evolved and interesting than me. But maybe if I show her my pile of hair…

xx SP

, , , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Flooring Materials on March 10, 2014 - 7:01 pm

    I got this web site from my pal who shared with me concerning this web page and at the moment this time I am
    browsing this web page and reading very informative articles
    or reviews at this time.

  2. #2 by Rocky on May 1, 2014 - 5:47 am

    Terrific post however , I was wanting to know if you
    could write a litte more on this subject? I’d be very grateful if you could elaborate a little
    bit more. Appreciate it!

  3. #3 by diy yard crashers on May 3, 2014 - 5:11 pm

    I need to to thank you for this wonderful read!!
    I absolutely enjoyed every little bit of it.

    I have got you book-marked to look at new things you post…

  4. #4 by home renovation tax credit on May 5, 2014 - 12:06 am

    Hello to every one, as I am really eager of reading this web site’s post to be updated regularly.
    It carries good material.

  5. #5 by Sergio on May 7, 2014 - 6:03 pm

    Hey there this is somewhat of off topic but I was wanting to know if blogs
    use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code with HTML.
    I’m starting a blog soon but have no coding experience so I
    wanted to get advice from someone with experience. Any help would
    be enormously appreciated!

  6. #6 by luxury steam showers on May 14, 2014 - 10:06 pm

    Nice steam showers, we had a unit hooked up about 5 years ago and it
    could do with upgrading, never get a mundane old typical form of shower ever again

  7. #7 by www.kagroga.com on June 5, 2014 - 10:28 pm

    Hello There. I found your blog using msn. This is an extremely well written article.
    I will make sure to bookmark it and return to read more of your useful information.
    Thanks for the post. I’ll definitely return.

  8. #8 by www.cepos.org on June 10, 2014 - 6:50 pm

    Hello! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any
    issues with hackers? My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and
    I ended up losing months of hard work due to no data
    backup. Do you have any solutions to protect against hackers?

  9. #9 by largerugs.beep.com on June 12, 2014 - 10:18 pm

    I visit each day a few websites and websites to read articles or
    reviews, but this weblog offers feature based posts.

  10. #10 by Lelia on June 13, 2014 - 4:27 am

    Thanks for one’s marvelous posting! I seriously
    enjoyed reading it, you could be a great author. I will remember to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back someday.
    I want to encourage continue your great work,
    have a nice day!

  11. #11 by decorative file boxes on June 13, 2014 - 1:12 pm

    Do you have a spam problem on this website; I also am a blogger, and I was wondering your situation; we have
    developed some nice methods and we are looking to trade strategies with others, why not shoot me
    an email if interested.

  12. #12 by cheap carpets on June 13, 2014 - 10:35 pm

    Hello there! This article couldn’t be written much better!
    Looking at this article reminds me of my previous roommate!
    He always kept talking about this. I most certainly will forward this article
    to him. Fairly certain he’s going to have a great read.
    Thanks for sharing!

  13. #13 by Emerson on June 14, 2014 - 8:25 pm

    Hi, I do think this is a great website. I stumbledupon it 😉 I
    will come back once again since I saved as a favorite it. Money and freedom is the greatest way to
    change, may you be rich and continue to guide other people.

  14. #14 by rugstep on June 15, 2014 - 11:28 am

    It is appropriate time to make some plans for the future and
    it’s time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could
    I want to suggest you some interesting things or tips.

    Perhaps you can write next articles referring to this article.

    I want to read more things about it!

  15. #15 by rugsejo 1 girtos merginos on June 16, 2014 - 3:29 am

    I have been exploring for a bit for any high quality articles or
    blog posts in this kind of space . Exploring in Yahoo
    I eventually stumbled upon this web site. Studying this information So i am satisfied to express that I have an incredibly excellent uncanny
    feeling I came upon just what I needed. I so much undoubtedly will make sure to don?t forget this site and provides it a look on a continuing
    basis.

Thanks for your commentary! You're the real hero here.

