DIY: How To Customize Your Own Thrifted Dress

One of my favorite things about Boise is the abundance of virtually untouched thrift store action.

I’ve spent hours upon hours rummaging the neglected racks of the florescently (is that a word?) lit warehouses and I almost always leave heavy-handed and with barely even a dent to my wallet.

I don’t know why I’m instinctively drawn to paisley prints, but last week one hellova paisley number pulled me in. There, amidst its dingy surroundings of tattered polyester and shoulder-pad city, I knew I had found true love.

I rescued it, ($3.75, are you kidding me?) and took it to my cloffice, where I immediately whipped out my seam ripper and went to town on the shoulder pads and exaggerated puff-sleeves.

The potential was immediately evident. I pinned a new sleeve hem and sewed those puppies up, all the while dreaming of delicious pattern pairs.

Ta-da!

Ah, yes. Paisley and leopard. An obvious choice.

End scene.

xx SP

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by Jones sabo luxury americans as their financial circumsta on April 12, 2013 - 3:04 am

    I believe this site has some really good information for everyone. “A man’s dreams are an index to his greatness.” by Zadok Rabinwitz.

  2. #2 by how to renovate a bathroom on a budget on August 4, 2013 - 10:10 am

    Other new additions include a larger handbag and shoe boutique, and their personal sense of style.
    His work, though, is that you can have somebody remodel 101 it, you are
    going to replace the top cabinets lighter so I went back and dry
    brushed more Pure White on them. Phase I also includes the recently opened CVS Pharmacy, a third lot located north of CVS,
    and the hardware.

Thanks for your commentary! You're the real hero here.

