Can You Say…Deja Vu?

I can’t really. French was never my strong suite. i mean suit.

Anyway.

That’s right. It is deja vu. That’s because Suite Potato was commissioned to do her upmost to recreate the former turquoise shabby chic desk for a new client. And what new client wants – Suite Potato delivers.

Check it out! This solid wood desk had great shape to begin with and those antique handles were to die for!

I got down’n dirty and sanded every inch of this puppy.

After letting the paint dry, I took a medium grain sander back to the corners and distressed each rim. Lastly, I went back over the surfaces with the same grain sand paper and followed the natural lines of the wood and lightly sanded the paint until the fibers were subtly visible.

Woo-eeey! Even cooler looking than the former if I do say so myself…

And now for the before/after…

xx Suite Potato.

, , , , , ,

  1. #1 by Mark on September 28, 2012 - 7:55 am

    The turquoise is a fantastic contrast to the drawer pulls. I usually feel aghast when anybody sands down old furniture but it looks lovely.

  2. #2 by Vance on November 10, 2013 - 1:17 am

    Hi there! This post couldn’t be written any better!

    Reading through this post reminds me of my old room mate!
    He always kept talking about this. I will forward this article to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks for your commentary! You're the real hero here.

